The Russian Office of Film Commissions was established in 2017 with the support of The Federal Agency for Tourism (Russiatourism) and The Federal State Unitary Enterprise «National marketing center for tourism Visit Russia».

The organization actively cooperates with the regional governments of Moscow region, Saint-Petersburg, Leningrad oblast, Kaliningrad oblast, Tatarstan, Kaluga oblast and Primorsky krai film commission.